What a Feeling

Last night I finished one of my novels as far as I can go.  I am now ready to give it to an editor friend of mine and I feel like I just ran a marathon and won first place.  It is a very euphoric feeling to see so much sweat and tears go into over 275 pages.

Those pages represent a lot of hours and a lot of hard work.  Around four children, homeschooling, normal daily activities, church responsibilities, sickness, holidays, etc.  Some very late nights and early (by my standards, considering it is the only day I could sleep in) Saturday mornings.

I am so excited to have gotten this far!  I can’t wait to see what my friend thinks of it—good or bad.  I am so ready for another pair of eyes to read the whole thing, not just parts and see if it makes any sense whatsoever.  I have been in it so long, I can’t see the forest for the trees.  I started this baby in November of 2007.  It is now June 2012.  Wow.

Now to continue working on one of my other four novels and get another one done so I can feel this great feeling again.

Off to work I go!

Michelle

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What a Feeling

  1. Pat says:

    Congratulations, Michelle!!!! A job well done. What a great feeling.

    Like

Leave a Reply

