Who Knew?

The kids and I were driving out of the neighborhood one morning and I commented about a tree that should be moved because drivers can’t see around it to pull out onto a busy street.

So for the rest of our journey, my young son was saying things like, “They need to move that tree,” or “They need to take that tree down.”  I said, “No, no, no.  Just that one tree is in the way.  We need trees for clean air.”  And as I kept driving, it occurred to me that God knew a long time ago that we would need trees to keep breathing.  Long before we invented cars that pollute, factories that billow smoke, and other things that dirty our air, he had already placed trees in the first garden. 

Can you imagine the crisp, fresh air of that first garden?  I can’t.  I wish I could.  But in the meantime, I am thankful for a God who is in control and knew we would need trees to help clean our air.  Trees had a purpose from the very beginning.  It may be a simple thing, but I think it’s amazing.  Wow.

Michelle

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Who Knew?

  1. Bev says:

    The trees are amazing this year…lush and pure and soooooo green. They clean our air, but are also pure delight to behold! Thanks for reminding us to appreciate.
    B.

    Like

Leave a Reply

