National Day of Prayer

I don’t think we need a National Day of Prayer.  I think we need a National Month of Prayer…perhaps longer.  Our nation is a morass of a mess. 

Yes, the National Day of Prayer is a start at least.  I have prayed this morning for our country during my quiet time (which wasn’t long with a baby!) but I will pray throughout the day as well. 

I will pray for the White House and the house I live in.  I will pray for the teachers in public schools to the teacher in my house.  I will pray for friends and family, healthy or sick.  I will pray for local leaders and those around the country who serve us, the people.  And for many other topics and situations.

Please join me and if you need prayer, feel free to leave a request for yourself, even if it’s months down the road from now.  It never hurts to pray for one another.  I will check this post for prayer requests periodically and pray for those who ask for it.

May the true living God give you rest, peace and hope.

Have a great National Day of Prayer!

Michelle

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

